Introducing Louisa-Mai Parker – Grace – Bottled Wasps

Louisa-Mai plays Grace in Bottled Wasps – she joined us after answering an open casting call.

She was asked to write something about why she wanted to get involved with us and our production of Bottled Wasps and her experience so far.

‘Organised Chaos have been on my radar for a few years now. I auditioned for Jeffrey Bernard Is Unwell, but was unsuccessful and Manchester being the close community that it is, I’ve had friends in various productions. I’d only ever heard good things so was very excited to be cast in ‘Bottled Wasps’.

 It’s now 8.30pm on Wednesday 28 March and I’m sat in my creative hovel dissecting my script and discovering verbs. What does she want? What does this line mean?! Why does she point a gun at her lover?!! Questions, questions, questions. We’re three weeks away from opening night and my mind is a constant whirl. She’s starting to come to life and I’m starting to close that gap between myself and her. The rehearsal period is exciting for me. I’ve always been incredibly passionate about discovering the answers and investigating the conundrums that are plays and people.

My character Grace is no exception. What can I say about her? I think women will love her and men will loathe her! But to me, she’s everywoman. Every woman who’s been in a wrong relationship. Holding her boyfriend at gun point may not be the best solution to her problems but I’m not here to judge, I’m here to find reason!’

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About organisedchaosproductions

Nurturing theatrical talent in the most chaotically organised way you could imagine. Organised Chaos Productions was set up in 2009 to help and support undiscovered and emerging talent in Manchester and the North West providing platforms for this creativity by successfully taking care of all the production technicalities. Our mission is to make Organised Chaos Productions a successful producing company of high quality, thought provoking new works, supporting undiscovered and emerging talent in the North-West.

Leave a Reply

