Introducing Kirsty Nicol – Set Designer – Bottled Wasps

Kirsty is the Set Designer for Bottled Wasps – she has already worked with us on our production of All Because Of Molly.

She was asked to write something about why she wanted to get involved with us and our production of Bottled Wasps and her experience so far.

I was over the moon when Organised Chaos asked me to work with them again on their new play ‘Bottled Wasps.’ I like nothing better than getting in to a new script, working out how the set should look, and then how to get that set into the space where the performance will be held.

At this moment in time, I am visiting my family in Scotland, where, would you believe it, the sun is shining and since I got here less than a week ago I have yet to see rain!!!! However today (30/03/12) I am not out enjoying the dry weather, but looking at relevant images and doing my own drawings, which will help me explain the costumes to the cast next week. I think I really hit the nail on the head with the costumes for this performance and hope that they will help better relate the characters to the audience………….so guess I best get back to work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About organisedchaosproductions

Nurturing theatrical talent in the most chaotically organised way you could imagine. Organised Chaos Productions was set up in 2009 to help and support undiscovered and emerging talent in Manchester and the North West providing platforms for this creativity by successfully taking care of all the production technicalities. Our mission is to make Organised Chaos Productions a successful producing company of high quality, thought provoking new works, supporting undiscovered and emerging talent in the North-West.

Leave a Reply

