Introducing … Karl Greenwood in Broken

broken-rehearsals-compilation-karl

Hello everyone, Karl here!

This is my second time working for Organised Chaos, after playing the Role of ‘Clerk’ in a tour of Michael Hart’s ‘AfterWords’ in 2012. I had a fantastic time on the show, so much so in fact that I’m back for more in this years’ tour of Ella Greenhill’s Broken!

Playing ‘Clerk’ last year was a real pleasure. We got some great feedback from audiences, (including a lovely 4 star review from ‘What’s On Stage’) a Best New Writing award from the Buxton Fringe and I got the opportunity to work with some fantastic people, including our Director Phil Minns who I worked with again recently on ‘Me, as a Penguin’ at the Houldsworth Rep Theatre.

When I was 1st asked to read Ella’s script for ‘Broken’ I immediately wanted to be involved. I think it’s a really interesting way of exploring the issues surrounding mental illness, (& another great character to sink my teeth into!) The opportunity to perform at the Lowry and The Oldham Coliseum (and revisit some of the great venues from our last tour) was something I couldn’t pass up either!

I have worked as an actor for nearly 10 years now, spending a large part of my career in the West End and National Tours of Blood Brothers. However, when I moved back up to Manchester I almost felt like I was starting from square one again. Working with Organised Chaos has given me a great platform to showcase myself in the North West. I’m already really enjoying working on ‘Broken’ and can’t wait to hear what our audiences think of the show. Hope to see you all on tour!

All the very best,

Karl Greenwood

 

To see the tour dates and book tickets for Broken and A Lot of it About, visit our website.

Leave a Reply

