Introducing … Hannah Rowe

Hannah is the designer for our upcoming production The Distance Betweeen Stars

Hello,
I am the designer for ‘Distance Between Stars’, working specifically on the set and costumes for the show.
Over the past couple of weeks, I have been collaborating with the production team and coming up with designs by sketching and building a 1:25 scale model of the space.

Planets image

Initial drawing

Throughout the process, I have sent images of the designs to the production team so that they can see what I have been doing, and discuss any changes to make the design effective and work for the play and the space.

As the show is getting closer and closer, I have just started constructing parts of the set. I love any opportunity I can get to create the set as well as design it.

Model box of the set

Model box of the set

The script is very exciting with a range of opportunities to look into. Especially focusing on how Elliot sees the world.
I love how the script has both comic and serious moments. You can sense the emotions of the characters and relationships between them.
I have watched some of the rehearsals and really enjoyed seeing the play start to take form.
When looking into costume ideas and designs, I find it interesting to see the actor’s interpretations of characters and watch them come to life.

Making the planets

Making the planets

I got involved with Organised Chaos Productions through ‘Stage Jobs Pro’. I am a recent graduate in the industry. One thing that I found about the company and one of the reasons why I wanted to work with them, is that they give new professionals the chance to work with new scripts and gain further experience on a realised show.

I am really looking forward to seeing the outcome of the play, which brings together all the different components and hard work.

To see more information on the show and book tickets for The Distance Between Stars, visit our website – http://www.organisedchaosproductions.co.uk

Leave a Reply

