Introducing – Geoff Baron

Geoff stars as Harry, Guard and Officer in our upcoming production of Old Ground

2017-04-15 17.18.34

Geoff Baron

I’m Geoff and have been enjoying the thrill of the stage since getting the bug at Junior School (back in the days of slate chalkboards!) but I recently took the bold step of taking early retirement to allow me more time for me to indulge my passion for acting and directing.

I have never chosen to specialize in one genre, preferring to experience a wide range of theatre and have enjoyed pantomime, musical theatre, comedy drama and thrillers but the weighty drama has always had a stronger appeal.

When the opportunity to get involved in Old Ground came up it was just too good to miss and that’s what drove me to succeed when it came to an audition. But from the first conversation with writer Lee Joseph to meeting director Neil  and the rest of the company I felt like I have been welcomed into a very warm, supportive family making the two hour round trip to rehearsals not a chore at all!

The subject matter of the play may be on the heavy side but Lee’s intelligent and sympathetic approach to telling the story has lead to a piece that is so eminently watchable and totally engrossing.

I’m sure that the Kings’s Arms audiences are in for a theatre treat.

 

To see more information on Old Ground and book tickets for the show, visit our website –http://www.organisedchaosproductions.co.uk

Leave a comment